Case 1 - Bröker + Partner
37619
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-37619,bridge-core-3.1.3,qode-page-transition-enabled,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-30.2,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,qode-wpml-enabled,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-7.3,vc_responsive

Case 1

REORGANISATION AND OPTIMISATION OF A SALES ORGANISATION

PUTTING HEALTHCARE DISTRIBUTION ON A SOUND FOOTING

Sector: Healthcare, appr. 500 employees, division: sales company DACH

Project duration: 1,5 years, consulting service: organisational development and change management, 5 consultants

The german organisation of an international producer in the healthcare sector is reorganising itself. This is due to below-average growth compared to the market and an unsatisfactory revenue situation.

An analysis reveals too low margins, as well as too high distribution and administration costs.

The management has defined a new strategy to improve this situation.

Bröker + Partner develops an operating model, defines core processes and derives a new competency model, roles and organisational chart. Change Management in the implementation period consists of an accompanying communication strategy and an empowerment programme for all managers involved.

An improved sales planning process is being introduced to optimise resource management. The introduction of a performance-oriented appraisal and bonus system is intended to promote a performance culture in operational sales.

The sales organisation has been successfully restructured, with the changes also taking effect at the cultural level. Employees and managers benefit from the increased transparency in sales management and the cross-departmental cooperation has improved.

The effectiveness of the sales organisation is, due to the new appraisal system and improved targeting, significantly improved and potential savings are realised.

START: AS IS

Weak sales growth with low margins. high distribution and administration costs. No consistent performance culture.

GOAL: TO BE

Reorganisation of the division, with new processes, competences and role profiles. Introduction of a performance-oriented appraisal and bonus system. Enabling of the organisation to change comprehensively.

IMPLEMENTATION

Conception and supervision of four sub-projects. Empowerin the organisation through targeted communication, education, training and individual counselling interventions.

EVALUATION / RESULTS

Roles, processes, appraisal system and competency model are implemented. Change of culture is clearly noticeable. Savings potentials are realised through higher efficiency of the sales organisation.

LESSONS LEARNED

It is important to allow for mistakes and a certain amount of trial and error. Not just lip service, but a moment of lived change. Overweighting the day-to-day business can lead to considerable additional work. The fast generation and visualisation of success is managements responsibility and does not happen automatically.

MORE CASES

IT-SERVICE

Change Empowerment globally

REAL ESTATE MANAGEMENT

Making real estate management transparent and effective

PRODUCTION

Change Management in production environment

Case 1 - Bröker + Partner
36324
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-36324,cookies-not-set,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-13.9,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.7,vc_responsive

Case 1

Reorgani­sation und Optimierung einer Vertriebs­­organisation

HEALTHCARE VERTRIEB AUF GESUNDE BEINE STELLEN

Branche: Healthcare, ca. 500 Mitarbeiter, Bereich: Vertriebsgesellschaft DACH

Projektdauer: 1,5 Jahre, Beratungsleistung: Organisationsentwicklung und Change Management, 5 Berater

Die Deutschlandorganisation eines internationalen Herstellers aus dem Bereich Healthcare stellt sich neu auf. Grund ist ein im Marktvergleich unterdurchschnittliches Wachstum und eine unbefriedigende Erlössituation.

Eine Analyse offenbart zu geringe Margen, sowie zu hohe Vertriebs- und Administrationskosten. Das Management hat eine neue Strategie definiert um diese Situation zu verbessern.

Bröker + Partner erarbeitet ein Operating Model, definiert Kernprozesse und leitet ein neues Kompetenzmodell, Rollen und Organigramm ab. Change Management in der Umsetzungsphase besteht aus einer begleitenden Kommunikationsstrategie und einem Empowerment Programm für alle beteiligten Führungskräfte.

Zur Optimierung des Ressourcenmanagements wird ein verbesserter Vertriebsplanungsprozess eingeführt. Durch die Einführung eines leistungsorientierten Beurteilungs- und Bonussystems soll eine Leistungskultur im operativen Vertrieb gefördert werden.

Die Vertriebsorganisation ist erfolgreich umgestellt, wobei die Veränderungen auch auf kultureller Ebene greifen. Mitarbeiter und Führungskräfte profitieren von der erhöhten Transparenz in der Vertriebssteuerung und die Zusammenarbeit über Bereichsgrenzen ist besser geworden.

Die Effektivität der Vertriebsorganisation ist dank des neuen Beurteilungsssystems und eine verbesserten Targeting deutlich erhöht und Einsparpotenziale werden realisiert.

START: IST

Schwaches Umsatzwachstum bei geringen Margen. Hohe Vertriebs- und Administrationskosten. Keine einheitliche Leistungskultur.

ZIEL: SOLL

Neuorganisation des Bereichs, mit neuen Prozessen, Kompetenzen und Rollenprofilen. Einführung eines leistungsorientierten Beurteilungs- und Bonussystems. Befähigung der Organisation zur flächendeckenden Veränderung.

UMSETZUNG

Konzeption und Steuerung von vier Teilprojekten. Befähigung der Organisation durch gezielte Kommunikation, Schulungen, Trainings und individuelle Beratungsinterventionen.

AUSWERTUNG / ERGEBNISSE

Rollen, Prozesse, Beurteilungssystem und Kompetenzmodell sind eingeführt. Kulturveränderung ist deutlich spürbar. Einsparpotenziale werden durch höhere Effizienz der Vertriebsorganisation realisiert.

LESSONS LEARNED

Wichtig ist, Fehler zuzulassen und ein gewisses Ausprobieren zu ermöglichen. Nicht nur als Lippenbekenntnis, sondern als ein Moment der gelebten Veränderung. Eine Übergewichtung des Tagesgeschäfts kann zu erheblichem Mehraufwand führen. Das schnelle Generieren und Sichtbarmachen von Erfolgen ist Managementverantwortung und passiert nicht automatisch.

WEITERE CASES

IT- VERNETZUNG

IT- VERNETZUNG

Change Empowerment weltweit

IMMOBILIEN­MANAGEMENT

IMMOBILIEN­MANAGEMENT

Immobilienmanagement transparent und effektiv gestalten

PRODUKTION

PRODUKTION

Change Management im Produktionsumfeld